This Thing of Darkness : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

This Thing of Darkness : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

Description

A hanged man. A stolen painting. An impossible crime.

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. And a security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she discovers that an impossible robbery really happened. That the supposed suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the most terrifying case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist' The Seattle Times

'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today

'An original and complex character; a different kind of policewoman. Fiona Griffiths is a truly fascinating character' Shots

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **


Download This Thing of Darkness : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4 (9781409152729).pdf, available at yuason.com for free.

Details

Author(s)
Harry Bingham
Format
Paperback | 512 pages
Dimensions
131 x 198 x 41mm | 335g
Publication date
10 Jan 2018
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Imprint
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publication City/Country
London, United Kingdom
Language
English
ISBN10
1409152723
ISBN13
9781409152729
Bestsellers rank
56,811