0

The Book of Dust (Volume 1)

The much-anticipated new work from the author of The Golden Compass is coming at last! Renowned storyteller Philip Pullman returns to the parallel world of Lyra Belacqua and His Dark Materials for a thrilling and epic adventure in which daemons, alethiometers, and the Magisterium all play a part.   The Book of Dust will be a work in three parts, like His Dark Materials (The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, The Amber Spyglass).   The title and cover of this first story will remain under wrap... more
0

Firebrand (Green Rider)

Magic, danger, and adventure abound for messenger Karigan G'ladheon in the sixth book in Kristen Britain's New York Times-bestselling Green Rider epic fantasy series • "First-rate fantasy." —Library Journal Zachary Davriel Hillander, High King of Sacoridia, rues how much he has had to give up to lead his realm, including the freedom to live and love as he chooses. When an embassy from Eletia arrives to propose a joint venture between their realms to seek out an old ally in the north, h... more
0

Batman: Detective Comics Vol. 1: Rise of the Batmen (Rebirth)

Batman puts together his own team of Gotham City vigilantes in this great new starting-point graphic novel, BATMAN – DETECTIVE COMICS VOL. 1: RISE OF THE BATMEN, from DC Rebirth!   An elite fighting force modeled after the Dark Knight has invaded the streets of Gotham. Their armor, weaponry and surveillance equipment are based on Batman’s tech and tactics, but they’re far beyond anything he’s ever seen. And while these Batmen’s motives remain a mystery, their targets are all too cle... more
0

Wintersong: A Novel

“Wintersong is a maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in.” ―Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling authorDark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and Beauty and the Beast.The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride…All her life, Liesl ... more
0

Morning Star: Book 3 of the Red Rising Saga (Red Rising Series)

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Red Rising thrilled readers and announced the presence of a talented new author. Golden Son changed the game and took the story of Darrow to the next level. Now comes the exhilarating conclusion to the Red Rising Trilogy: Morning Star.Darrow would have lived in peace, but his enemies brought him war. The Gold overlords demanded his obedience, hanged his wife, and enslaved his people. But Darrow is determined to fight back. Risking everything to transform hims... more
0

Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire

A celebrated send-up of gothic literature, beautifully adapted into a dark, brooding, and oddly comical graphic novel. Somewhere in the night, a raven caws, an author's pen scratches, and thunder claps. The author wants to write fiction: stories about frail women in white nightgowns, mysterious bumps in the night, and the undead rising to collect old debts. But he keeps getting interrupted by the everyday annoyances of talking ravens, duels to the death, and his sinister butler. Shane Oakley b... more
0

Born of Vengeance: The League: Nemesis Rising

A fate worse than death . . . Bastien Cabarro survived the brutal slaughter of his entire family only to have his wife pin their murders on him. Made Ravin by The League, he is now a target for their assassins-in-training to hunt and kill. The average life expectancy for such beings is six weeks. But defying the odds is what this Gyron Force officer does best, and Bastien won’t rest until he lays his betrayers in their graves. Ten years later, he has one chance to balance the scales of justi... more
0

A Conjuring of Light: A Novel (Shades of Magic)

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire, and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes struggle. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows, and the final book in the Shades of Magic epic fantasy series, A Conjuring of Light sees the newly minted New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab reach a thrilling conclusion concerning the fate of beloved protagonists―and old foes.Shades of Magic series1. A Darker Shade of Magi... more
0

Table Fables: A collection of tables for the weary game master

Do you play Dungeons and Dragons, Pathfinder or some other obscure brand of fantasy tabletop role-playing game? Do you enjoy lists of magical items, fantastical weapons, dubious potions and fascinating books? Do you tire of your players asking difficult questions, like ‘what is in the dead guy’s pocket?’ or ‘what is on this tavern’s menu?’ or other such wearisome inquiries concerning details you had no time to prepare for? Well, then this is the book for you. Table Fables is fill... more
0

Forbidden Thoughts

You are not supposed to read this book. You are not supposed to think about reading this book. In fact, just plain thinking at all is unacceptable. You have been warned.... From hilarious to horrifying to dangerously insightful, a selection of stories that must not be told, for they slaughter the sacred cows of our age. Do you dare read them? Stories by Nick Cole, John C. Wright, Sarah A. Hoyt, Brad R. Torgersen, Vox Day and more… Non-fiction articles by Tom Kratman and La... more